There are seven default user groups within Managed DNS.
|Members of this group have the most privileges within an account. An admin can do everything an owner can do except Manage Users. System Administrators should be added to this group.
|Members of this group have privileges related to the account finances. They have no privileges within a zone. Accountants and bookkeepers should be added to this group.
|Members of this group have full privileges within an account. The first user entered when an account is created is automatically assigned to this group. Users who need complete control of an account should be added to this group.
|Members of this group have no privileges. They are only permitted to read zone information, and view users, etc. Users who need to view information, but would have no reason to modify anything should be added to this group.
|Members of this group have privileges limited to working with existing zones. System Technicians or Mail Administrators should be added to this group.
|This group is not available by way of normal user creation. This group is specific to the Update users created for Dynamic DNS update clients. You will see this group listed in the Default Permissions for your zone. Users in the group are not permitted to log into the management portal.
|All users are added to this group when they are created.
Click Default Group Permissions to open a PDF chart showing all granular user permissions and their assigned default group(s).